A‑Z Meme

Taken from noelfi­gart:
A — Age: 36
B — Birth­day: Novem­ber 12
C — Chil­dren: 1 bio (shad­owkatt, 2 step (real_pochacco and lit­tle­fire­fae)
D — Diet: Hmmm—thinking about going back on WW
E — Exer­cise: Well, I toured the Y today? And as soon as I get a mem­ber­ship I’ll go back to water exercise.
F — Favourite food: sam­bear’s bis­cuits
G — Gar­den: Are you kid­ding? Green side goes up, right?
H — Home: Atlanta. Well, I’m orig­i­nal­ly from Gads­den, Alaba­ma but Atlanta is home.
I — Ill­ness­es: This jus­ti­fies the cut tag all by itself. Fibromyal­gia, osteoarthri­tis, spondy­loarthropa­thy, pos­si­ble seroneg­a­tive rheuma­toid arthri­tis, Sjo­gren’s Syn­drome, Ray­naud’s Phe­nom­e­na. Com­plex post-trau­mat­ic stress dis­or­der lead­ing to long-term prob­lems with depres­sion and anx­i­ety. Oh, I for­got the PCOS and allergies.
J — Job: At the moment I’m a stu­dent and moth­er. In the past:
Ages 25 to 36: I’ve done soft­ware QA, tech­ni­cal writ­ing, tech sup­port, net­work admin­is­tra­tion, office man­age­ment, tele­mar­ket­ing (oh, excuse me: “appoint­ment set­ting”), account­ing, con­sult­ing, and data mining.
Ages 19–25: I was a Sprint long-dis­tance oper­a­tor doing cred­it card autho­riza­tions when call vol­umes were down, and then I man­aged the self-insured health insur­ance fund for a fun­da­men­tal­ist Chris­t­ian denom­i­na­tion’s for­eign mis­sions board for five years.
Ages 12–18: I was a sec­re­tary and a bank teller/CSR. I worked in a crafts store as a clerk and teacher. I did retail work at Davi­son’s (now Macy’s), was a dis­patch­er for the gas com­pa­ny, worked in the ser­vice office of an HVAC com­pa­ny, was a moth­er’s helper, and did very brief stints dur­ing high school at Baskin Rob­bins and Hardee’s.
K — Keen on: Dark choco­late. Smart, cud­dly, low-dra­ma people.
L — Loca­tion: Atlanta, GA, US
M — Mar­ried: Nope. BTDT three times.
N — Name: Cyn­thia Lynn Armistead
O — Opti­mist or pes­simist: Hope for the best, pre­pare for the worst.
P — Pets: Shel­ley does not believe her­self to be a pet. She has staff.
Q — Quote: Good­ness is love in action, love with its hand to the plow.—James Hamilton
R — Rela­tion­ship: I fig­ure this means roman­tic? Life-part­nered with sam­bear
S — School: I’m in col­lege now.
T — Tal­ents: Um, okay. I sing pass­ably well. I write.
U — Unful­filled ambi­tion: To get a degree. I’m work­ing on it.
V — Vaca­tion in 2003: None planned. Since I don’t work at a nor­mal job, there are times when I feel like I’m always on vacation.
W — Wish: Good health.
X — X‑rays: What am I sup­posed to say? Um, the last thing I remem­ber hav­ing x‑rayed was my low­er back. No, that was an MRI. I don’t know.
Y — Years online: 13
Z — Zodi­ac sign: Scorpio

Cyn is a proud Mommy & Mémé, professional geek, avid reader, fledgling coder, enthusiastic gamer (TTRPGs), occasional singer, and devoted stitcher.
Posts created 4241

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top